The Linda Lindas postpone NYC, DC & Philly shows due to Covid

The Linda Lindas postpone NYC, DC & Philly shows due to CovidPublished: July 19, 2022photo by James Richards IV

The Linda Lindas have had to postpone three of their remaining 2022 North American summer tour dates — NYC's Bowery Ballroom tonight, DC on Wed and Philly on Thursday — due to some members of the group's camp testing positive for Covid. Friday's Brooklyn show at Music Hall of Williamsburg is currently still a go, as is their appearance at Newport Folk Fest this weekend, and makeup dates are next week:

  • Mon July 25 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
  • Tue July 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Foundry at The Fillmore
  • Wed July 27 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat DC

The Linda Lindas will next be in NYC to open for Yeah Yeah Yeahs and Japanese Breakfast on October 1 at Forest Hills Stadium, and also have upcoming appearances at Riot Fest, Pop Montreal and more. They just played Pitchfork. All upcoming dates are listed below.

The Linda Lindas – 2022 Tour Dates
Fri July 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg #+
Sun July 24 – Newport, RI @ Newport Folk Festival
* Mon July 25 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom # (SOLD OUT)
* Tue July 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Foundry at The Fillmore # (SOLD OUT)
* Wed July 27 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat DC # (SOLD OUT)
Sat Aug 6 – San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands
Sat Aug 20 – Tokyo, JP @ Summer Sonic 2022
Sun Aug 21 – Osaka, JP @ Summer Sonic 2022
Thu Sept 29 – Montreal, QC @ POP Montreal
Sat Oct 1 – Queens, NY @ Forest Hills Stadium %^
Thu Oct 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl %^
Sun Sept 18 – Chicago, IL @ Riot Fest
Sat Oct 15 – Santa Barbara, CA @ UCSB Arts & Lectures
Sat Oct 22 – Las Vegas, NV @ When We Were Young
Sun Oct 23 – Las Vegas, NV @ When We Were Young
Sat Oct 29 – Las Vegas, NV @ When We Were Young

# with Bacchae
+ with Sub*T
* RESCHEDULED DATE
% with Yeah Yeah Yeahs
^ with Japanese Breakfast