Circle Jerks postpone all East Coast shows (NYC included) as Keith Morris recovers from Covid

Circle Jerks postpone all East Coast shows (NYC included) as Keith Morris recovers from CovidPublished: April 13, 2022photo by James Richards IV

Circle Jerks had been forced to postpone a few shows on their current 40th anniversary tour with 7Seconds and Negative Approach after Keith Morris contracted Covid. He's still recovering, and the band have now announced that they'll be postponing some more shows while he heads home to rest. The affected shows are NYC, Washington DC, Richmond, Asheville, Nashville, Atlanta, and New Orleans, and they say they'll announce rescheduled dates over the next couple of weeks. The tour is now set to resume on April 26 at Mohawk in Austin; see updated dates below.

On Instagram, Circle Jerks write:

We had hoped it wouldn’t come to this, but our fearless singer, our dude, Keith Morris, is headed home to rest for 10 days as he recovers from COVID-19. This will not stop Keith! You have no idea how ecstatic we are to be on tour for the first time in 15 years. Seeing your excitement every night has made it all worth it. Thank you! We plan to announce all rescheduled shows in the next week or two. And we will start the tour again on Tuesday, April 26th in Austin for two nights at the Mohawk. Get ready, Texas!

This postponement is the reality of touring in 2022, but it does not take away how financially crippling it is for everyone involved – especially our good friends and supporting bands, @official7seconds & Negative Approach (@realjohnbrannon). We are selling silk screened posters signed by Keith Morris, John Brannon, & Kevin Seconds in our online shop. All profits from this and the North American Flyer T-Shirt will be split equally between the three bands. If you want to support this tour, this is the best way to do it. Link in bio.

We will continue to provide updates on Keith and all things Circle Jerks on our socials. We wish Keith a speedy recovery and cannot wait to see you all soon ❤️

Get better soon, Keith! Stay tuned for updates.

CIRCLE JERKS: POSTPONED 2022 SHOWS
04/05: Higher Ground – Burlington, VT
04/07: Paradise – Boston, MA
04/08: Stone Pony – Asbury Park, NJ
04/09: TLA – Philadelphia, PA
04/14: Irving Plaza – NYC, NY
04/15: Irving Plaza – NYC, NY
04/16: Black Cat – Washington DC
04/18: The Broadberry – Richmond, VA
04/19: The Orange Peel – Ashville, NC
04/21: Brooklyn Bowl – Nashville, TN
04/22: Masquerade – Atlanta, GA
04/23: Tipitina's – New Orleans, LA

CIRCLE JERKS: 2022 TOUR
Apr 26 Tue Mohawk Austin Austin, TX, United States
Apr 27 Wed Mohawk Austin Austin, TX, United States
Apr 29 Fri Paper Tiger San Antonio, TX, United States
Apr 30 Sat White Oak Music Hall Houston, TX, United States
May 1 Sun Granada Theater Dallas, TX, United States
May 11 Wed The Glass House Pomona, CA, United States
May 13 Fri Hollywood Palladium Los Angeles, CA, United States
Jun 22 Wed Sunshine Theater Albuquerque, NM, United States
Jun 24 Fri The Van Buren Phoenix, AZ, United States
Jun 25 Sat Rialto Theatre Tucson, AZ, United States
Jul 1 Fri McMenamins Crystal Ballroom Portland, OR, United States
Jul 2 Sat The Showbox Seattle, WA, United States
Jul 3 Sun Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jul 23 Sat GBG Action Fest 2022 Göteborg, Sweden
Jul 26 Tue RCA Club Lisboa, Portugal
Jul 28 Thu Tsunami Festival 2022 Gijón, Spain
Jul 30 Sat Barna 'N' Roll 2022 Barcelona, Spain
Jul 31 Sun Xtreme Fest 2022 Le Garric, France
Aug 1 Mon Paris Punk Rock Summer 2022 Paris, France
Aug 3 Wed Electric Ballroom Camden, United Kingdom
Aug 4 Thu Rebellion Punk Music Festival 2022 Blackpool, United Kingdom
Aug 6 Sat Brakrock Ecofest 2022 Duffel, Belgium
Aug 7 Sun Melkweg Amsterdam, Netherlands
Aug 8 Mon Gloria-Theater Köln, Germany
Aug 10 Wed SO36 Berlin, Germany
Aug 12 Fri PUNK ROCK HOLIDAY 2022 Tolmin, Slovenia
Aug 13 Sat BayFest 2022 Igea Marina, Italy
Aug 15 Mon Tavastia Club Helsinki, Finland
Aug 20 Sat Punk in Drublic Englewood, CO, United States
Sep 17 Sat Chelsea Heights Hotel Chelsea Heights, Australia
Sep 18 Sun Forum Theatre Melbourne, Australia
Sep 20 Tue University of Wollongong Wollongong, Australia
Sep 23 Fri The Enmore Theatre Sydney, Australia
Sep 24 Sat Fortitude Music Hall Fortitude Valley, Australia
Sep 25 Sun Hindley Street Music Hall Adelaide, Australia
Sep 27 Tue Metropolis Fremantle Fremantle, Australia